Weekend Round Up

This weekend seemed to fly by. I think it is because we got a 4 day weekend last weekend because of Thanksgiving! We are pretty slammed from now until Christmas but we are loving every minute.

On Friday Brooke got to spend the evening with Daddy while I had to chaperone my cheerleaders at their first basketball games of the season. The girls were so nervous and it was adorable. I LOVE coaching these girls. It really makes my heart happy!

Saturday morning Brooke and I headed to the craft fair at the Fredericksburg Expo Center. I am obsessed with a good craft fair. I was lucky enough to have my mom, sister-in-law and precious baby Ryland along for the show. I got a couple of great gifts! Yay for shopping local and supporting the handmade community. I am all about that.

cousins

Our family made the decision to move back to Fredericksburg from Richmond in March to be closer to family and raise Brooke where Billy and I grew up. I dreamed and prayed that this move would come to fruition everyday and nights like Saturday confirmed my strong feelings for moving back. We attended the Fredericksburg Parade! It was AMAZING! So many great floats, bands and dancers! It is important to me that we build these traditions with Brooke. It seriously gave me goosebumps! After the parade Brooke had a sleepover with Grandma and Granddad while Billy and I attending a going away party for a long-time friend who is joining the Coast Guard. It was great to have an evening out with friends and to wish him well!

ChristmasParade-34

Sunday was an awesome day. We, like much of Virginia, woke up to snow – followed by a lot of ice. We stayed put in our jammies all day long! (Although I got my workout in – yay me!). My heart is still broken that my beloved Crimson Tide will not play in the National Championship in January but I am excited to watch them take on Oklahoma in the Sugar Bowl .Roll Tide!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

