New Years Resolutions

I know it is a little early to start thinking about what I would like to focus on in the new year, but my husband and I had a heart to heart tonight and I feel inspired. So here goes nothing.

1. I want to read more. I am trying to find a local book club but that is proving to be a little more difficult than I thought. I am thinking of visiting the local library and asking about their book club. I think this would also be a great time for ME time. I need to try and do more stuff for myself outside of being a wife and momma! So step 1: Join or start a book club!

2. I have signed up to run the Monument 10k with my brother in Richmond in March. Brooke is now a year old and it is really time for me to get off my ass and start getting back in shape. My goal is to finish the 10k in under 1 hr and 15 minutes. I know this doesn’t seem very hard, but this would be a BIG improvement on my time last year. Step 2: Finish the 10k in under 1 hr and 15 minutes.

3. I have a very strong desire to use more fresh herbs and spices in my cooking. I keep telling myself “if I had a yard then I could start a garden and then I would have more fresh ingredients”. I am now doing research on how to grow fresh herbs inside an apartment. Step 3: Grow fresh herbs, in my apartment!

I think I have a few more things to add, but this is enough for now. Its snow and ice outside for us right now. Billy and I are snuggled up watching Home Alone. I hope you have a GREAT Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

